Ball wall at Berks & Bucks FA

Board & Staff

Meet The Team

Welcome to Berks & Bucks FA

We aim to Lead, Protect & Support Your Journey in Football

I am proud to introduce the staff at Berks & Bucks FA. We, as an organisation, are only as good as the staff we employ. We have three teams and at capacity employ 18 members of staff.

The Football Development Team's role, led by Jon Wood our Head of Delivery, is to support the growth and retention of teams in the game and to develop new innovative forms of the football in the region. 

Our Football Services Team, led by Alastair Kay our Football Services Manager, manages discipline and supports clubs to run the game effectively. Finally, our brand new Safeguarding Team led by Beryl Richardson, County Safeguarding Manager are responsible for leading and developing safeguarding, welfare and The FA's Respect programme to make our game as safe as possible.

Signed Liz Verrall

Chief Executive

 

Meet the team

For all general queries, please email: 
Info@Berks-BucksFA.com 

 

Chairman 
David Grainge 
Davidgrainge@hotmail.com

Deputy Chairman
John Horsley
harryhors15@hotmail.co.uk

Finance Director
Geoff Cardno
Geoff@LewisChristopher.co.uk

President
Bill Gosling
bill.gosling1@btinternet.com

Chief Executive
Liz Verrall
Liz.Verrall@Berks-BucksFA.com

Council Representative
Bill McKnight
faruphol@aol.com

Council Representative
Ron Bennett
bennett.50Norton@btinternet.com

 

Council Members 
Your Representatives
 
Division 1 (Aylesbury Vale) 
Mick McStraw 
 
Division Two (Mid Bucks) 
Ray Ansell,  
Trevor Saunders  
Stephen Hailey 
 
Division Three (South Bucks) 
 
Division Four (East Berks) 
David Griffiths 
blue.cedars@btinternet.com
Ron Bennett
 
Division Five (Reading Borough) 
 
Division Six (North and South Berks) 
Bill McKnight
faruphol@aol.com
Ian Wood  
 
 
Division Seven (Milton Keynes) 
John Fenner 
Les Passey
passey6@sky.com
Nick Aldren 
nickaldren@aol.com
 
President and Life Member
Bill Gosling 
 
Chairman and Life Member 
David Grainge
 
Deputy Chairman 
John Horsley,  
 
Treasurer/Finance Director 
Geoff Cardno
 
Chief Executive and Company Secretary 
Liz Verrall
 
Representative on The F.A. Council 
Referee Committee - Co-opted Member 
Berks & Bucks Referees Association 
Derek Reigate.
 
Head of Delivery 
 
Life Members 
Jim. Atkins   
Tom Hooker
Bill Johnson
John Collier
Robin Woolman 
David Piper
Allan Bond 
David Grainge 
Brian Moore
David Jeanes
David Cladd

For all general development queries please email: 
Development@Berks-BucksFA.com 

 

Head of Delivery
Jon Wood 
Jonathan.Wood@Berks-BucksFA.com

Football Development Manager
Simon Wears
Simon.Wears@Berks-BucksFA.com

Communications Officer
Steph Clark
Steph.Clark@Berks-BucksFA.com 

Football Development Officer
Lisa Welling 
Lisa.Welling@Berks-BucksFA.com 

Football Development Officer
Sam Wheeler 
Sam.Wheeler@Berks-BucksFA.com

Football Development Officer
Ellen Hopkins
Ellen.Hopkins@Berks-BucksFA.com 

Football Disability Development Officer
Jon Coles
 
Jonathan.Coles@Berks-BucksFA.com

Referee Development Officer
Lisa Benn 
Lisa.Benn@Berks-BucksFA.com

Football Development Officer Workforce
Ashley March
 
Ashley.March@Berks-BucksFA.com

Football Workforce Administrator
Arun White
Arun.White@Berks-BucksFA.com 

Football Communications Officer 
Vacant


  

For general queries, please email: 
Info@Berks-BucksFA.com 

 

Football Service Manager
Alastair Kay
Alastair.Kay@Berks-BucksFA.com

Football Investigations Officer
Chris Penny

Chris.Penny@Berks-BucksFA.com


Football Services Administrator
Joanne Ellis
Joanne.Ellis@Berks-BucksFA.com 

Competitions Coordinator
Chris Cole
Chris.Cole@Berks-BucksFA.com

Football Services Administrator
Alex Smith
Alex.Smith@Berks-BucksFA.com 

 

For general safeguarding & Welfare queries please email: 
Safeguarding@Berks-BucksFA.com

 

Safeguarding Manager
Beryl Richardson
Beryl.Richardson@Berks-BucksFA.com

Compliance Administrator
Spencer Stone
Spencer.Stone@Berks-BucksFA.com 

 

Football Services Team

Person Placeholder

Football Services Manager

Alastair Kay

Alastair.Kay@Berks-BucksFA.com

Person Placeholder

County Safeguarding Manager

Beryl Richardson

Beryl.Richardson@Berks-BucksFA.com

Person Placeholder

Assistant Safeguarding Officer

Spencer Stone

Spencer.Stone@Berks-BucksFA.com

Person Placeholder

Investigations Officer

Chris Penny

Chris.Penny@Berks-BucksFA.com

Person Placeholder

Cup Competitions Coordinator

Chris Cole

Chris.Cole@Berks-BucksFA.com

Person Placeholder

Football Services Administrator

Joanne Ellis

Joanne.Ellis@Berks-BucksFA.com

Person Placeholder

Football Services Administrator - ESF

Alex Smith

Alex.Smith@Berks-BucksFA.com

Related News

View All