Ball wall at Berks & Bucks FA

Board & Staff

Meet The Team

Welcome,

I am proud to introduce the staff at Berks & Bucks FA. We, as an organisation, are only as good as the staff we employ. We have three teams and at capacity employ 18 members of staff.

The Football Development Team's role, led by Jon Wood our Head of Delivery, is to support the growth and retention of teams in the game and to develop new innovative forms of the football in the region.

Our Football Services Team, led by Alastair Kay our Football Services Manager, manages discipline and supports clubs to run the game effectively. 

Finally, our Safeguarding Team led by Beryl Richardson, County Safeguarding Manager are responsible for leading and developing safeguarding, welfare and The FA's Respect programme to make our game as safe as possible.

Regards,
Liz

Signed Liz Verrall

Chief Executive

BBFA Council
Council Members 
Your Representatives
 
Division 1 (Aylesbury Vale) 
Mick McStraw 
 
Division Two (Mid Bucks) 
Ray Ansell,  
Trevor Saunders  
Stephen Hailey 
 
Division Three (South Bucks) 
 
Division Four (East Berks) 
David Griffiths 
blue.cedars@btinternet.com
Ron Bennett
 
Division Five (Reading Borough) 
 
Division Six (North and South Berks) 
Bill McKnight
faruphol@aol.com
Ian Wood  
 
 
Division Seven (Milton Keynes) 
John Fenner 
Les Passey
passey6@sky.com
Nick Aldren 
nickaldren@aol.com
 
President and Life Member
Bill Gosling 
 
Chairman and Life Member 
David Grainge
 
Deputy Chairman 
John Horsley,  
 
Treasurer/Finance Director 
Geoff Cardno
 
Chief Executive and Company Secretary 
Liz Verrall
 
Representative on The F.A. Council 
Referee Committee - Co-opted Member 
Berks & Bucks Referees Association 
Derek Reigate.
 
Head of Delivery 
 
Life Members 
Jim. Atkins   
Tom Hooker
Bill Johnson
John Collier
Robin Woolman 
David Piper
Allan Bond 
David Grainge 
Brian Moore
David Jeanes
David Cladd

CEO & Board

Liz Verrall
Chief Executive Officer

Responsible for leading and managing the overall operations and resources of the organisation, responsible for the overall success of the company vision and aspirations for grassroots football across Berks & Bucks.

01235 544890
Liz.Verrall@Berks-BucksFA.com

David Grainge
Chairman

Davidgrainge@hotmail.com

John Horsley
Deputy Chairman

harryhors15@hotmail.co.uk

Geoff Cardno
Finance Director

Geoff@LewisChristopher.co.uk

Bill Gosling
President

bill.gosling1@btinternet.com

Bill McKnight
Council Representative

faruphol@aol.com

Ron Bennett
Council Representative

bennett.50Norton@btinternet.com

Football Services Team

Alastair Kay
Football Services Manager

Provide leadership to the Football Services team overseeing the governance of the game, including the annual registration and affiliation of clubs, leagues and officials, the management of County Cup competitions and Representative Squads, and the ongoing application of disciplinary and Safeguarding procedures.

01235 544890
Alastair.Kay@Berks-BucksFA.com

Beryl Richardson
County Safeguarding Manager

Responsibility for the safeguarding of children, ensuring safeguarding operating standards are met and to work collaboratively with, and support, the Club Welfare Officers and Youth League Welfare Officers.

01235 544890
Beryl.Richardson@Berks-BucksFA.com

Spencer Stone
Safeguarding Assistant

Responsible for assisting the County Safeguarding Manager to ensure the safeguarding of children within our game. Responsible for the safeguarding compliance administration of coaches and clubs to try and offer the safest possible environment for all. Also responsible for processing and signing off of charter standard applications.

01235 544890
Spencer.Stone@Berks-BucksFA.com

Chris Cole
Competitions Coordinator

Responsible for the full administration of all County Cup fixtures, County Cup referee appointments, and maintaining the results and fixtures on Full-Time. Also, responsible for the administration of the County Representative sides.

01235 544890
Chris.Cole@Berks-BucksFA.com

Chris Penny
Investigations Officer

Oversees all misconduct investigations at County FA level, as well as acting as secretary at personal and non-personal hearings.

01235 544890
Chris.Penny@Berks-BucksFA.com

Joanne Ellis
Football Services Administrator

Responsible for dealing with Discipline issue within the department. Mostly fine payments and general discipline queries. Also undertaking county finance administration.

01235 544890
Joanne.Ellis@Berks-BucksFA.com

Alex Smith
Football Services Administrator

Responsible for providing administrative support to the Berkshire Schools’ FA & Buckinghamshire Schools’ FA in their key operations, as well as supporting Clubs & Leagues with player registrations on the Whole Game System (WGS).

01235 544890
Alex.Smith@Berks-BucksFA.com

Kim Wise
Business Support Administrator

Responsible for clerical duties and administrative tasks to support the CEO and wider business administration.

01235 544890
Kim.Wise@Berks-BucksFA.com

Football Development Team

Jon Wood
Head of Delivery

Leads the development department to successfully deliver the FA’s National Game Strategy locally. I am also responsible for supporting investment and facility projects across the area.

01235 558450
Jon.Wood@Berks-BucksFA.com 

 

Simon Wears
Football Development Manager

Overall responsibility for the Football Development Team Officers and delivery of BBFA National Game targets across Male, Female, Disability, Futsal, Wildcats centres and FA Mars Just Play whilst supporting the Head of Delivery achieve our organisational outcomes. As well as managing the development team my lead areas are Equality & Inclusion, Futsal, Walking Football & the FA Mars Just Play programme.

01235 558450
Simon.Wears@Berks-BucksFA.com

Lisa Welling
Football Development Officer

Football Development officer for the North region from Olney down to Wycombe and Chiltern, also lead on Female football.

01235 558450
Lisa.Welling@Berks-BucksFA.com

Sam Wheeler
Football Development Officer

Responsible for Football Development for South Bucks, Slough, Windsor & Maidenhead and Bracknell Forest. Lead areas include FE/ HE provision, youth Male football, young leaders and the Berks & Bucks FA Youth Council.

01235 558450
Sam.Wheeler@Berks-BucksFA.com

Ellen Hopkins
Football Development Officer

Supporting & developing football within South Oxfordshire, VOWH, West Berks, Reading & Wokingham. Lead officer for Adult Male football.

01235 558450
Ellen.Hopkins@Berks-BucksFA.com

Jonathan Coles
Football Development Officer (Disability)

Lead officer for the development of affiliated and recreational disability football. Further responsibilities include the promotion of the ‘England Disability Talent Pathway’, growing the Disability Football Coach Education programme and the strategic coordination of local and regional partners to positively impact the priority areas within Disability Football.

01235 558450
Jonathan.Coles@Berks-BucksFA.com

Richard Brant
Football Development Officer (Workforce)

Responsible for the planning and management of the annual programme of safeguarding, refereeing, medical, coaching and other football related education courses to best serve the volunteer workforce. 

01235 558450
Richard.Brant@Berks-BucksFA.com

Arun White
Workforce Administrator

Responsible for Coach, Referee and Tutor education administration. Assist with all queries relating to; qualifications, FANs and general development enquiries.

01235 558450
Arun.White@Berks-BucksFA.com

Lisa Benn
Referee Development Officer

Responsible for the training, education and development of referees and referee work force across the county. Working with various stakeholders leagues and clubs to promote refereeing

01235 558450
Lisa.Benn@Berks-BucksFA.com 

Steph Clark
Football Communications Officer

Responsible for maintaining and developing the company website and social media platforms as well as creating content and design to assist in the promotion of football opportunities and information For All.

01235 558450
Steph.Clark@Berks-BucksFA.com 

Safeguarding Team

Beryl Richardson
County Safeguarding Manager

Responsibility for the safeguarding of children, ensuring safeguarding operating standards are met and to work collaboratively with, and support, the Club Welfare Officers and Youth League Welfare Officers.

01235 544890
Beryl.Richardson@Berks-BucksFA.com

Spencer Stone
Safeguarding Assistant

Responsible for assisting the County Safeguarding Manager to ensure the safeguarding of children within our game. Responsible for the safeguarding compliance administration of coaches and clubs to try and offer the safest possible environment for all. Also responsible for processing and signing off of charter standard applications.

01235 544890
Spencer.Stone@Berks-BucksFA.com

Related News

View All