Ball wall at Berks & Bucks FA

Board & Staff

Meet The Team

Meet The Team

Welcome to Berks & Bucks FA
We aim to Lead, Protect & Support Your Journey in Football

I am proud to introduce the staff at Berks & Bucks FA. We, as an organisation, are only as good as the staff we employ. We have 3 teams, employing, at capacity 17 members of staff. A Football Development Team led by our Head of Delivery Jon Wood, the role of which is to support the growth and retention of teams in the game and to develop new innovative forms of the game. The Football Services Team, led by Alastair Kay (Football Services Manager) managing discipline and supporting clubs to run the game effectively and our brand new Safeguarding Team led by Safeguarding Manager, Beryl Richardson, who are responsible for leading and developing safeguarding, welfare and Respect to make our game as safe as possible. 

Signed Liz Verrall

Chief Executive


Meet the team

For all general queries, please email: 


David Grainge

Deputy Chairman
John Horsley

Finance Director
Geoff Cardno

Bill Gosling

Chief Executive
Liz Verrall

Council Representative
Bill McKnight

Council Representative
Ron Bennett


Council Members 
Your Representatives
Division 1 (Aylesbury Vale) 
Mick McStraw 
Division Two (Mid Bucks) 
Ray Ansell,  
Trevor Saunders  
Stephen Hailey 
Division Three (South Bucks) 
Division Four (East Berks) 
David Griffiths
Ron Bennett
Division Five (Reading Borough) 
Division Six (North and South Berks) 
Bill McKnight
Ian Wood  
Division Seven (Milton Keynes) 
John Fenner 
Les Passey
Nick Aldren
President and Life Member
Bill Gosling 
Chairman and Life Member 
David Grainge
Deputy Chairman 
John Horsley,  
Treasurer/Finance Director 
Geoff Cardno
Chief Executive and Company Secretary 
Liz Verrall
Representative on The F.A. Council 
Referee Committee - Co-opted Member 
Berks & Bucks Referees Association 
Derek Reigate.
Head of Delivery 
Life Members 
Jim. Atkins   
Tom Hooker
Bill Johnson
John Collier
Robin Woolman 
David Piper
Allan Bond 
David Grainge 
Brian Moore
David Jeanes
David Cladd

For all general development queries please email: 


Head of Delivery
Jon Wood

Football Development Manager
Simon Wears

Communications Officer
Steph Clark 

Football Development Officer
Lisa Welling 

Football Development Officer
Sam Wheeler

Football Development Officer
Ellen Hopkins 

Football Disability Development Officer
Jon Coles

Referee Development Officer
Lisa Benn

Football Development Officer Workforce
Ashley March

Football Workforce Administrator
Arun White 

Football Communications Officer 


For general queries, please email: 


Football Service Manager
Alastair Kay

Football Investigations Officer
Chris Penny

Football Services Administrator
Joanne Ellis 

Competitions Coordinator
Chris Cole

Football Services Administrator
Alex Smith 


For general safeguarding & Welfare queries please email:


Safeguarding Manager
Beryl Richardson

Compliance Administrator
Spencer Stone 


Related News

View All