BBFA Office Glass Doors

Our Staff

Meet our Football Development and Services Teams

Our Staff

The Football Development Team's role, led by Jon Wood our Head of Delivery, is to support the growth and retention of teams in the game and to develop new innovative forms of the football in the region.

Our Football Services Team, led by Alastair Kay our Football Services Manager, manages discipline and supports clubs to run the game effectively. Within Football Services, our Safeguarding Team, led by County Safeguarding Manager, Beryl Richardson, is responsible for leading and developing safeguarding, welfare and The FA's RESPECT programme to make our game as safe as possible.

If you would like to find out more or get in touch with us please use the contact details provided on this page.

Get in Touch

By Phone: 01235 558450

By Email:
Development@Berks-BucksFA.com

Football Development Team

Jon Wood
Head of Delivery

Leads the development department to successfully deliver the FA’s National Game Strategy locally. Also responsible for supporting investment and facility projects across the area.

01235 544896
Jonathan.Wood@Berks-BucksFA.com 

Simon Wears
Football Development Manager

Overall responsibility for the Football Development Team Officers and delivery of BBFA National Game targets across Male, Female, Disability, Futsal, Wildcats centres and FA Mars Just Play whilst supporting the Head of Delivery achieve our organisational outcomes. As well as managing the development team my lead areas are Equality & Inclusion, Futsal, Walking Football & the FA Mars Just Play programme.

01235 544897
Simon.Wears@Berks-BucksFA.com

Lisa Welling
Football Development Officer

Football Development responsible for supporting the development of clubs and leagues, including rentention of teams and Charter Standard accreditation.

01235 558453
Lisa.Welling@Berks-BucksFA.com

Ellen Hopkins
Football Development Officer

Responsible for supporting & sustaining female football provisions across the county, including league support & the Wildcats programme.

01235 544898
Ellen.Hopkins@Berks-BucksFA.com

Jonathan Coles
Football Development Officer (Disability)

Lead officer for the development of affiliated and recreational disability football. Further responsibilities include the promotion of the ‘England Disability Talent Pathway’, growing the Disability Football Coach Education programme and the strategic coordination of local and regional partners to positively impact the priority areas within Disability Football.

01235 558451
Jonathan.Coles@Berks-BucksFA.com

Richard Brant
Football Development Officer (Workforce)

Responsible for the planning and management of the annual programme of safeguarding, refereeing, medical, coaching and other football related education courses to best serve the volunteer workforce. 

01235 558459
Richard.Brant@Berks-BucksFA.com

Stacey Hamer
Football Development Administrator (Workforce)

Responsible for Coach, Referee and Tutor education administration. Assist with all queries relating to; qualifications, FANs and general development enquiries.

01235 558452
Stacey.Hamer@Berks-BucksFA.com

Lisa Benn
Referee Development Officer

Responsible for the training, education and development of referees and referee work force across the county. Working with various stakeholders leagues and clubs to promote refereeing

01235 558455
Lisa.Benn@Berks-BucksFA.com 

Steph Clark
Football Communications Officer

Responsible for maintaining and developing the company website and social media platforms as well as creating content and design to assist in the promotion of football opportunities and information For All.

01235 544891
Steph.Clark@Berks-BucksFA.com 

Football Services Team

Alastair Kay
Football Services Manager

Provide leadership to the Football Services team overseeing the governance of the game, including the annual registration and affiliation of clubs, leagues and officials, the management of County Cup competitions and Representative Squads, and the ongoing application of disciplinary and Safeguarding procedures.

01235 544895
Alastair.Kay@Berks-BucksFA.com

Beryl Richardson
County Safeguarding Manager

Responsibility for the safeguarding of children, ensuring safeguarding operating standards are met and to work collaboratively with, and support, the Club Welfare Officers and Youth League Welfare Officers.

01235 544894
Safeguarding@Berks-BucksFA.com

Spencer Stone
Safeguarding Assistant

Responsible for assisting the County Safeguarding Manager to ensure the safeguarding of children within our game. Responsible for the safeguarding compliance administration of coaches and clubs to try and offer the safest possible environment for all. Also responsible for processing and signing off of charter standard applications.

01235 544894
Spencer.Stone@Berks-BucksFA.com

Chris Cole
Competitions Coordinator

Responsible for the full administration of all County Cup fixtures, County Cup referee appointments, and maintaining the results and fixtures on Full-Time. Also, responsible for the administration of the County Representative sides.

01235 558456
Chris.Cole@Berks-BucksFA.com

Chris Penny
Investigations Officer

Oversees all misconduct investigations at County FA level, as well as acting as secretary at personal and non-personal hearings.

01235 544892
Chris.Penny@Berks-BucksFA.com

Joanne Ellis
Football Services Administrator

Responsible for dealing with Discipline issue within the department. Mostly fine payments and general discipline queries. Also undertaking county finance administration.

01235 544893
Joanne.Ellis@Berks-BucksFA.com

Alex Smith
Football Services Administrator

Responsible for providing administrative support to the Berkshire Schools’ FA & Buckinghamshire Schools’ FA in their key operations, as well as supporting Clubs & Leagues with player registrations on the Whole Game System (WGS).

01235 558454
Alex.Smith@Berks-BucksFA.com

Kim Wise
Business Support Administrator

Responsible for clerical duties and administrative tasks to support the CEO and wider business administration.

01235 558457
Kim.Wise@Berks-BucksFA.com

Safeguarding Team

Beryl Richardson
County Safeguarding Manager

Responsibility for the safeguarding of children, ensuring safeguarding operating standards are met and to work collaboratively with, and support, the Club Welfare Officers and Youth League Welfare Officers.

01235 544890
Beryl.Richardson@Berks-BucksFA.com

Spencer Stone
Safeguarding Assistant

Responsible for assisting the County Safeguarding Manager to ensure the safeguarding of children within our game. Responsible for the safeguarding compliance administration of coaches and clubs to try and offer the safest possible environment for all. Also responsible for processing and signing off of charter standard applications.

01235 544890
Spencer.Stone@Berks-BucksFA.com