New brand identity for FA Womens Leagues

The FA Women's Football League

Fresh new look for Women's National League System

The Women's Football Pyramid was restructured in 2018 and with it the top four tiers were also given a fresh new look which has been in effect from 2018-19 season onwards.

The top flight league of the Women's game is now called the 'Women’s Super League’ and includes Berkshire club Reading FC who feature alondside other top Women's Clubs such as Manchester City, Arsenal and Chelsea. The next division has been renamed the ‘Women's Championship’. 

The new branding has helped to unify the four tiers following the restructure of the league system which now looks like this:

Tier 1 - The FA Women’s Super League
Tier 2 - The FA Women’s Championship
Tier 3 - The FA Women’s National League - Northern Premier Division/Southern Premier Division
Tier 4 - The FA Women’s National League - Division 1 North, Division 1 Midlands, Division 1 South East, Division 1 South West

As part of the rebrand process the fixture calendar was also moved in-line with the traditional format, with fixtures taking place between September – May instead of Spring/Summer as was previous.

The regional leagues also undertook a rebrand and were re-named the ‘Women’s National League’, of which includes three teams from Berks & Bucks:

- MK Dons
- Chesham United
- Maidenhead United

Get in Touch

By Phone: 01235 544890

By Email: