Schools Football

Berkshire Schools FA

Overseeing football in Berkshire Schools

Berkshire Schools FA

Berkshire Schools FA

Berkshire Schools’ Football Association is affiliated to the English Schools’ Football Association (ESFA) & oversees Schools’ Football across Berkshire. This includes organising County Cup competitions across both primary & secondary age groups, as well as running representative teams for both Boys & Girls at school in Berkshire.


Berkshire Schools’ FA runs a number of County competitions. Finals days reward the school teams who progress to the latter stages of the competitions, predominantly being held at Thatcham Town and Bracknell Town during the 2018-2019 season. The current holders are:

  U11 Boys/Mixed – Willow Bank Junior School
  U11 Girls – Willow Bank Junior School
  U13 Girls – Bohunt School Wokingham
  U14 Girls – Bohunt School Wokingham
  U16 Girls – Maiden Erlegh School
  U12 Boys – Reading Blue Coat School
  U13 Boys – Kennet School
  U14 Boys – The Windsor Boys School
  U15 Boys – St Crispin's School
  U16 Boys – Charters School
  U18 Boys – John Madejski Academy

For updates on the 2019-2020 competitions, make sure to follow @BerksSchoolsFA on Twitter.

Representative Teams

Berkshire Schools’ FA run county representative teams who compete in the ESFA’s national inter-county competitions, as well as the South-West Counties Schools’ FA competitions. The teams are for pupils at school in Berkshire who progress through the trials process at the start of the academic year. Four representative teams are running in the 2019-2020 season:

  U14 Boys: Managed by Mr S. Allen & Mr C. Risdale
  U14 Girls: Managed by Mr A. Campbell
  U16 Boys: Managed by Mr R. Mackie
  U16 Girls: Managed by Mr D. Pringle & Ms R. Allwright

For updates on the 2019-2020 representative fixtures & results, make sure to follow @BerksSchoolsFA on twitter with the #BSFARepTeams


• Chairman: Alex Imbastari
• Vice-Chairman: James Eaglesham
• General Secretary: David Lailey
• Treasurer: Matt Dredge
• Welfare Officer: Alex Imbasari
• Administrator: Alex Smith

For any queries, please contact & your query will be passed on to the relevant individual.