(Left to right) Sophie Dennington (Assistant Referee), Oliver Kaya (Referee), Stuart Kyle (Fourth Official), Nik Garside (Assistant Referee) with the Men's Senior Cup trophy

Referee Appointments Revealed - County Cup Finals

Special event celebrates Berks & Bucks FA referees appointed to this season's County Cup Finals

Earlier this month, Berks & Bucks FA (BBFA) held its first in-person Referee Cup Final Seminar since the pandemic in order to celebrate local referees appointed to a County Cup Final for the 2023/24 season.

As well as discovering their appointments on the evening, our referees also took part in a role-specific Cup Final CPD session led by BBFA Referee Development Officer, Adam Parry and Referee Training Officer, Minesh Gupta.

In addition, match officials appointed to assistant roles also took part in a dedicated Assistant Referee CPD session led by Football League Official, Gareth Viccars, and current Berks & Bucks FA Grassroots Football Award, Match Official of the Year 2023 winner, Simon Parbery.

Full list of Referee Appointments*

 County Cup Final  Referee Assistant Referee 1   Assistant Referee 2 Fourth Official 
 U18 Girls' County Cup Final
 Bailey Wood
 Andy Woodley
 Ryan Stubbs
 John McCandless
 U14 Girls' County Cup Final
 Mark Russell
 Katie Taylor
 Evelyn Pye
 Juliette Forgham
 U16 Girls' County Cup Final
 Juliette Forgham
 Sean Singh 
 Ryan Wills 
 Mark Russell
 The Charles Twelftree Trophy Final
 Stephen Saunders
 Nathan Parrin 
 Andy Caven 
 Nick Phipps
 The David Grainge Trophy Final
 Stuart Hilton 
 Lewis Parkins 
 Ian Huckle
 James Ward 
 Women's Senior Cup Final
 Katie Allen 
 Gifford Manyange
 Gary Ogden
 Tom Lathey
 The Bill Gosling U18 Youth County Cup Final
 Brian Capel 
 William Mitchell 
 David Masters 
 Simon Cook 
 U15 Girls' County Cup Final
 Mark Bowring
 Raheel Khan
 Oliver Phillips
 Adrian Dray
 U12 Girls' County Cup Final
 Amadis Allum-Lauria
 Bella Jones
 Emily Beattie
 Charlotte Loughrey
 U13 Girls' County Cup Final
 Charlotte Loughrey
 Callum Lackey
 Alfie Lathey
 Amadis Allum-Lauria
 Women's Trophy Final
 Imogen Hooper 
 Jess Painter 
 Rachel Thomas 
 Coral John 
 Men's Sunday Trophy Final
 Sam Palmer 
 Glenn Capelli 
 Ben Couzens 
 Thomas Raffan
 Men's Sunday Cup Final
 Kieran Baile
 Daniel Edwards
 Nick Pyne 
 Les Langham 
 U12 Youth County Cup Final
 Coral John
 Joao Soares
 Edgar Sztuba
 Adrian Green 
 U13 Youth County Cup Final
 Adrian Green
 Nathan Barber
 Jake Barber
 Coral John 
 U14 Youth County Cup Final
 Ben Atherton
 Robin Pleaden 
 Jasvinda Badh
 Ben Neo 
 U15 Youth County Cup Final
 Ben Neo
 Roy Gumbs
 Hing Tsang
 Ben Atherton 
 U16 Youth County Cup Final
 Richard Blackwood
 Rob Pell 
 Jeremy Snapes
 Roy Gumbs
 Men's Senior Cup Final  Oliver Kaya  Sophie Dennington  Nik Garside  Stuart Kyle

Congratulations to all match officials on their appointments - we wish you well in your Finals and hope you enjoy the occasion.

*Please note, all appointments are subject to change and the initial appointments awarded here, may differ on the day

Related News

View All