UEFA Women's EURO 2022 Final Draw Show

UEFA Women's EURO 2022 Final Draw Show

Star-studded final draw show live on BBC One on 28 October at 4:30pm

UEFA and The FA have confirmed that the UEFA Women’s EURO England 2022 Final Draw Show will be hosted live on BBC One from 16.30 BST on the 28 October. Fans tuning in can expect a star-studded show, hosted by Alex Scott and Gabby Logan live from Greater Manchester.

The groups will be drawn and announced by five-time UEFA Women’s Champions League winner Camille Abily from France, three-time UEFA Women’s EURO winner Anja Mittag of Germany, the Swedish women’s national team all-time top scorer Lotta Schelin, all-time England women’s national team top scorer Kelly Smith and some current Premier League stars.

For the draw, hosts England will be placed as the top seed in group A, with the remaining 15 national teams split into four pots according to their national team coefficient ranking. They will be drawn into four groups of four, with the top two in each section progressing to the knockout phase.

Pot 1: Netherlands (title holders), Germany, France
Pot 2: Sweden, Spain, Norway, Italy
Pot 3: Denmark, Belgium, Switzerland, Austria
Pot 4: Iceland, Russia, Finland, Northern Ireland

The match schedule will be confirmed shortly after the draw. From 19.00 BST fans can then enter the public ballot and apply for tickets for all matches until 16 November 2021.

The tournament, which is due to be the biggest women’s European sport event in history, takes place from 6 July – 31 July 2022 in 10 stadiums, across nine cities in England. They include Brighton & Hove, London, Manchester, Milton Keynes, Rotherham, Sheffield, Southampton, Trafford and Wigan & Leigh.

For more information and to enter the public ballot for tickets, visit www.uefa.com/womenseuro/ticketing