FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

Course Overview

Minimum Age: 16

Course Duration: 43 hours (total qualification time) / 33 hours (guided learning)

Price: £185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)

Leading To: FA Level 2 in Coaching Football

View available dates

COURSE DETAILS

The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football provides learners with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

  • The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football, leading to the achievement of the 1st4sport Level 1 Award in Coaching Football qualification, is the first stepping-stone on the core coaching pathway. It will provide you with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

    You will gain insight into the game in England, how it is played and how you can coach to better support the development of future players.

    The course of learning is made up of eight guided learning, face-to-face workshops covering a range of topics linked to the England DNA, as well as some directed learning opportunities via three eLearning modules hosted on The FA Learning Management System (LMS). The eLearning modules cover core topics including the role of the coach, long-term player development and The FA Plan, Do, Review model.

- Introduction

- Qualities of a coach

- What is a game (rules and scoring system)

- The game in England

- Build a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 1

- England DNA (in possession, out of possession and transition)

- Technical components of the game

- Principles of play

- Develop a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 2

- FA 4 Corner Long-term Player Development Model

- Differentiation - supporting individuals

- Extend the practice 'for your players'

- Linking practice to match day

- Managing self, parents, players and the game on match day

- Course review

Participants will undertake the FA Safeguarding Children Workshop and the FA Level 1 Intro to First Aid in Football (IFAiF)

 

Course Pre-requisites

There are no pre-requisites to begin your FA Level 1 in Coaching Football course.

Outcomes

You will be introduced to:

  • The England DNA
  • The FA 4 Corner Model which will help you gain a better understanding of player long-term development
  • The FA Plan, Do, Review Model, helping you construct appropriate practices and sessions
  • A series of practical coaching ideas, giving you the ability to recognise the various ingredients that make up safe and engaging practices

Available Dates

Start Date
Venue
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Sun 1 Sep 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
Tue 3 Sep 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 3
Sun 8 Sep 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 4
Mon 9 Sep 19:00 21:00 Safeguarding
Day 5
Sun 15 Sep 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 6
Sun 22 Sep 09:00 12:30 Coaching
Location
Sports Central
Elder Gate
Milton Keynes
MK9 1EN
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Fri 6 Sep 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
Tue 10 Sep 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 3
Fri 13 Sep 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 4
Mon 16 Sep 19:00 21:00 Safeguarding
Day 5
Fri 20 Sep 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 6
Fri 27 Sep 09:00 12:30 Coaching
Location
Maidenhead Rugby Club
Braywick Road
Maidenhead
SL6 1BN
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Sun 15 Sep 09:30 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
Tue 17 Sep 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 3
Sat 21 Sep 09:30 17:00 Coaching
Day 4
Mon 23 Sep 19:00 21:00 Safeguarding
Day 5
Sat 28 Sep 09:30 17:00 Coaching
Day 6
Sat 5 Oct 09:30 12:30 Coaching
Location
Tilsley Park
Dunmore Road
Abingdon
OX14 1PU
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Sat 21 Sep 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
Tue 24 Sep 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 3
Sat 28 Sep 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 4
Mon 30 Sep 19:00 21:00 Safeguarding
Day 5
Sat 5 Oct 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 6
Sat 12 Oct 09:00 12:30 Coaching
Location
Aylesbury Vale Academy
Paradise Orchard
Aylesbury
HP18 0PS
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Fri 4 Oct 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
Fri 11 Oct 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 3
Wed 16 Oct 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 4
Fri 18 Oct 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 5
Wed 23 Oct 19:00 21:00 Safeguarding
Day 6
Fri 25 Oct 09:00 12:30 Coaching
Location
Buckingham Athletic
Stratford FIelds
Stratford Road
Buckingham
MK18 1NY
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Sat 5 Oct 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
Tue 8 Oct 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 3
Sat 12 Oct 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 4
Mon 14 Oct 19:00 21:00 Safeguarding
Day 5
Sat 19 Oct 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 6
Sat 26 Oct 09:00 12:30 Coaching
Location
Slough Venue TBC
*Dates subject to change
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Sun 13 Oct 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
Fri 18 Oct 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 3
Sun 20 Oct 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 4
Wed 23 Oct 20:00 22:00 Safeguarding
Day 5
Sun 27 Oct 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 6
Sun 3 Nov 09:00 12:30 Coaching
Location
Ryeish Green
Hyde End Road
Reading
RG7 1EP
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
11:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Sat 19 Oct 11:00 18:00 Coaching
Day 2
Tue 22 Oct 18:30 21:30 First Aid
Day 3
Sat 26 Oct 11:00 18:00 Coaching
Day 4
Sat 2 Nov 11:00 18:00 Coaching
Day 5
Mon 4 Nov 18:30 20:30 Safeguarding
Day 6
Sat 9 Nov 11:00 18:00 Coaching
Location
Amersham & Wycombe College
Spring Lane
Flackwell Heath
High Wycombe
HP10 9HE
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Sun 3 Nov 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
Wed 6 Nov 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 3
Sun 10 Nov 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 4
Mon 11 Nov 19:00 21:00 Safeguarding
Day 5
Sun 17 Nov 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 6
Sun 24 Nov 09:00 12:30 Coaching
Location
Bracknell Leisure Centre
Bagshot Road
Bracknell
RG12 9SE
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Tilsley Park Sat 9 Nov 09:30 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
BBFA Tue 12 Nov 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 3
Tilsley Park Sat 16 Nov 09:30 17:00 Coaching
Day 4
BBFA Mon 18 Nov 19:00 21:00 Safeguarding
Day 5
Tilsley Park Sat 23 Nov 09:30 17:00 Coaching
Day 6
Tilsley Park Sat 30 Nov 09:30 13:00 Coaching
Location
Tilsley Park
Dunmore Road
Abingdon
Oxon
OX14 1PU
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Sun 17 Nov 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
Tue 19 Nov 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 3
Sun 24 Nov 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 4
Mon 25 Nov 19:00 21:00 Safeguarding
Day 5
Sun 1 Dec 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 6
Sun 8 Dec 09:00 12:30 Coaching
Location
Sports Central
Elder Gate
Milton Keynes
MK9 1EN
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Sat 23 Nov 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
Tue 26 Nov 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 3
Sat 30 Nov 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 4
Mon 2 Dec 19:00 21:00 Safeguarding
Day 5
Sat 7 Dec 09:00 17:00 Coaching
Day 6
Sat 14 Dec 09:00 12:30 Coaching
Location
Aylesbury Vale Academy
Paradise Orchard
Aylesbury
HP18 0PS
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Time
9:30AM
Price
£185 (£160 for Learners at FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Day 1
Sat 30 Nov 09:30 17:00 Coaching
Day 2
Tue 3 Dec 19:00 22:00 First Aid
Day 3
Sat 7 Dec 09:30 17:00 Coaching
Day 4
Mon 9 Dec 19:00 21:00 Safeguarding
Day 5
Sat 14 Dec 09:30 17:00 Coaching
Day 6
Sun 15 Dec 09:30 12:30 Coaching
Location
The Piggott School
Twyford Road
Wargrave
Reading
RG10 8DS
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com

Get in Touch

By Phone: 01235 558450

By Email:
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com

Important Information

Due to demand, we adhere to a strict cancellation policy and by enrolling onto our course you agree to have read and agree to be bound by our Terms and Conditions.

Please also note; when signing up to one of our courses, please include relevant medical information in the 'sign up note' box.

Additionally, if you are a coach with a Charter Standard club please include the name of your club in this box and use the code "BBFAL1CS" to apply the discount. Please be aware that if you are a Charter Standard coach but sign up without the discount, there is no refund available.

FAQS

No, learners are required to attend all dates and times associated to the course they have booked onto. Failure to attend all dates and times will result in non-qualification and individuals are required to book and pay to attend the course again in full to become certified. 

The FA Youth Award Modules previously received a high level of positive feedback from learners, yet take-up rates were usually lower than the core coaching qualifications.

Therefore, in order to raise the standards of coaching, the principles of The FA Youth Award Modules have been incorporated into the core coaching qualifications to ensure all coaches have access to these principles and understand how to apply them to the environment in which they coach.
If you are completely new to coaching you will need to complete The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football first.

If you already hold an existing FA Level 1 you can go to the new FA Level 2 in Coaching Football qualification taking into consideration the action plan you received from your course tutor.