FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

Course Overview

Minimum Age: 16

Course Duration: 43 hours (total qualification time) / 33 hours (guided learning)

Price: £170

Leading To: FA Level 2 in Coaching Football

View available dates

COURSE DETAILS

The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football provides learners with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

  • The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football, leading to the achievement of the 1st4sport Level 1 Award in Coaching Football qualification, is the first stepping-stone on the core coaching pathway. It will provide you with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

    You will gain insight into the game in England, how it is played and how you can coach to better support the development of future players.

    The course of learning is made up of eight guided learning, face-to-face workshops covering a range of topics linked to the England DNA, as well as some directed learning opportunities via three eLearning modules hosted on The FA Learning Management System (LMS). The eLearning modules cover core topics including the role of the coach, long-term player development and The FA Plan, Do, Review model.

- Introduction

- Qualities of a coach

- What is a game (rules and scoring system)

- The game in England

- Build a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 1

- England DNA (in possession, out of possession and transition)

- Technical components of the game

- Principles of play

- Develop a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 2

- FA 4 Corner Long-term Player Development Model

- Differentiation - supporting individuals

- Extend the practice 'for your players'

- Linking practice to match day

- Managing self, parents, players and the game on match day

- Course review

Participants will undertake the FA Safeguarding Children Workshop and the FA Level 1 Intro to First Aid in Football (IFAiF)

 

Course Pre-requisites

There are no pre-requisites to begin your FA Level 1 in Coaching Football course.

Outcomes

You will be introduced to:

  • The England DNA
  • The FA 4 Corner Model which will help you gain a better understanding of player long-term development
  • The FA Plan, Do, Review Model, helping you construct appropriate practices and sessions
  • A series of practical coaching ideas, giving you the ability to recognise the various ingredients that make up safe and engaging practices

Available Dates

Start Date
Venue
Status
Full
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 6th January 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 9th January 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 13th January 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 16th January 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 20th January 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 27th January 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Sir Herbert Leon Academy
Fern Grove
Milton Keynes
MK2 3HQ
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Full
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 13th January 2019- 9:30am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 16th January 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 20th January 2019- 9:30am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 23rd January 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 27th January 2019-9:30am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 3rd February 2019- 9:30am-1pm- Coaching
Location
Piggott School
Twyford Road
Wargrave
Reading
RG10 8DS
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Hurry, last few places
Price
£170
Day 1
Saturday 19th January 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 23rd January 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Saturday 26th January 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 30th January 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Saturday 2nd February 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Saturday 9th February 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Langley Academy
Langley Road
Langley
SL3 7EF
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 27th January 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 30th January 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Saturday 3rd February 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 6th February 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 10th February 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 17th February 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Mandeville School
Ellen Road
Aylesbury
HP21 8ES
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Saturday 2nd February 2019- 11am-6pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 6th February 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Saturday 9th February 2019- 11am-6pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 13th February 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Saturday 16th February- 11am-6pm- Coaching
Day 6
Saturday 23rd February- 11am-6pm- Coaching
Location
Amersham & Wycombe College
Spring Lane
Flackwell Heath
HP10 9HE
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 10th February 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 13th February 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 17th February 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 20th February 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 24th February 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 3rd March 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Bracknell Leisure Centre
Bagshot Road
Bracknell
RG12 9SE
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Friday 22nd February 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 27th February 2019- 7pm-10pm
Day 3
Friday 1st March 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 6th March 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Friday 8th March 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Friday 15th March 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Maidenhead Rugby Club
Braywick Road
Maidenhead
SL6 1BN
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 24th February- 9:30am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Sunday 3rd March - 9:30am-5pm- Coaching
Day 3
Tuesday 5th March - 19:00-22:00 First Aid
Day 4
Sunday 10th March - 9:30am-5pm- Coaching
Day 5
Tuesday 12th March - 19:00-21:00 Safeguarding
Day 6
Sunday 17th March - 9:30am-1pm- Coaching
Location
The Piggott School
Twyford Road
Wargrave
Reading
RG10 8DS
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Hurry, last few places
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 3rd March 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 6th March 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 10th March 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 13th March 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 17th March 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 24th March 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Abingdon School
Park Road
Abingdon
OX14 1DE
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 17th March 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 20th March 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 24th March 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 27th March 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 31st March 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 7th April 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Sir Herbert Leon Academy
Fern Grove
Milton Keynes
MK2 3HQ
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 24th March 2019- 09:00-17:00- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 27th March 2019- 19:00-22:00-First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 31st March 2019- 09:00-17:00- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 3rd April 2019- 19:00-21:00-Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 7th April 2019- 09:00-17:00- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 14th April 2019- 09:00-12:30- Coaching
Location
Mandeville School
Ellen Road
Aylesbury
HP21 8ES
Contact
Arrun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Saturday 30th March 2019- 09:00-17:00- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 3rd April 2019- 19:00-22:00- First Aid
Day 3
Saturday 6th April 2019- 09:00-17:00- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 10th April 2019- 19:00-21:00- Safeguarding
Day 5
Saturday 13th April 2019- 09:00-17:00- Coaching
Day 6
Saturday 27th April 2019- 09:00-12:30- Coaching
Location
Langley Academy (Female Only Level 1)
Langley Road
Langley
SL3 7EF
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 7th April 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 10th April 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 14th April 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 17th April 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 28th April 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 5th May 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Bracknell Leisure Centre
Bagshot Road
Bracknell
RG12 9SE
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Saturday 13th April 2019- 11am-6pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 17th April 2019- 18:30-21:30- First Aid
Day 3
Saturday 27th April 2019- 11am-6pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 24th April 2019- 18:30-20:30- Safeguarding
Day 5
Saturday 4th May 2019- 11am-6pm- Coaching
Day 6
Saturday 11th May 2019- 11am-6pm- Coaching
Location
Amersham & Wycombe College
Spring Lane
Flackwell Heath
HP10 9HE
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Saturday 27th April 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 1st May 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Saturday 4th May 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 8th May 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Saturday 11th May 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Saturday 18th May 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Royal Latin School
Chandos Road
Buckingham
MK18 1AX
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
170
Day 1
Sunday 28th April 2019- 9pm-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Thursday 2nd May 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 5th May 2019- 9pm-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 8th May 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 12th May 2019- 9pm-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 19th May 2019- 9pm-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Douai Park
Woolhampton
Reading
RG7 5TG
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 5th May 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 8th May 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 12th May 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 15th May 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 19th May 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 26th May 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Reading Bluecoat School
Sonning Lane
Sonning
RG4 6SU
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 12th May 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 15th May 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 19th May 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 22nd May 2019- 7pm-9pm- First Aid
Day 5
Sunday 26th May 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 2nd June 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Sir Herbert Leon Academy
Fern Grove
Milton Keynes
MK2 3HQ
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Saturday 18th May 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Day 3
Saturday 25th May 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Day 5
Saturday 1st June 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Saturday 8th June 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Langley Academy
Langley Road
Langley
SL3 7EF
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 26th May 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 29th May 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 2nd June 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 5th June 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 9th June 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 16th June 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Mandeville School
Ellen Road
Aylesbury
HP21 8ES
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 2nd June 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 5th June 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 9th June 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 12th June 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 16th June 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 23rd June 2019- 9am-12:30pm- Coaching
Location
Maidenhead Rugby Club
Braywick Road
Maidenhead
SL6 1BN
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Tuesday 11th June 2019- 18:30-22:00- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 12th June 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Thursday 13th June 2019- 18:30-22:00- Coaching
Day 4
Tuesday 18th June 2019- 18:30-22:00- Coaching
Day 5
Wednesday 19th June 2019- 7pm-10pm- Safeguarding
Day 6
Thursday 20th June 2019- 18:30-22:00- Coaching
Day 7
Tuesday 25th June 2019- 18:30-22:00- Coaching
Day 8
Thursday 27th June 2019- 18:30-22:00- Coaching
Day 9
Tuesday 2nd July 2019- 18:30-22:00- Coaching
Location
Abingdon School
Park Road
Abingdon
OX14 1DE
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£170
Day 1
Sunday 23rd June 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 2
Wednesday 26th June 2019- 7pm-10pm- First Aid
Day 3
Sunday 30th June 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 4
Wednesday 3rd July 2019- 7pm-9pm- Safeguarding
Day 5
Sunday 7th July 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Day 6
Sunday 14th July 2019- 9am-5pm- Coaching
Location
Bracknell Leisure Centre
Bagshot Road
Bracknell
RG12 9SE
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com

Get in Touch

By Phone: 01235 558450

By Email:
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com

Important Information

Due to demand, we adhere to a strict cancellation policy and by enrolling onto our course you agree to have read and agree to be bound by our Terms and Conditions.

Please also note; when signing up to one of our courses, please include relevant medical information in the 'sign up note' box.

Additionally, if you are a coach with a Charter Standard club please include the name of your club in this box and use the code "BBFAL1CS" to apply the discount. Please be aware that if you are a Charter Standard coach but sign up without the discount, there is no refund available.

FAQS
The FA Youth Award Modules previously received a high level of positive feedback from learners, yet take-up rates were usually lower than the core coaching qualifications.

Therefore, in order to raise the standards of coaching, the principles of The FA Youth Award Modules have been incorporated into the core coaching qualifications to ensure all coaches have access to these principles and understand how to apply them to the environment in which they coach.
If you are completely new to coaching you will need to complete The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football first.

If you already hold an existing FA Level 1 you can go to the new FA Level 2 in Coaching Football qualification taking into consideration the action plan you received from your course tutor.