Schools Football

Buckinghamshire Schools FA

Overseeing football in Buckinghamshire Schools

Buckinghamshire Schools' Football Association is affiliated to the English Schools’ Football Association (ESFA) & oversees Schools’ Football across Buckinghamshire. Buckinghamshire Schools’ FA includes the Districts of Chiltern & South Bucks, High Wycombe, Aylesbury Vale and Milton Keynes.


Buckinghamshire Schools’ FA runs a number of County competitions. The 2017-2018 secondary competitions culminated in a three-day Finals Festival held in March 2018 at Arbour Park, Slough. The current holders are:

•  U13 Girls - Chesham Grammar School
•  U15 Girls - Chesham Grammar School
•  U16 Girls - The Buckingham School
•  U12 Boys - Dr. Challoner’s Grammar School
•  U13 Boys - The Hazeley Academy
•  U14 Boys - Sir Henry Floyd Grammar School
•  U15 Boys - Princes Risborough School
•  U16 Boys - John Hampden Grammar School
•  U18 Boys - Aylesbury Grammar School

The draws for the 2018-2019 competitions can be found via the following link: 

Representative Teams

For the 2018-2019 season, Buckinghamshire Schools’ FA is regrettably not running any county representative teams. In 2017-2018, U14 & U16 Boys representative teams were run, competing in South East England Schools’ FA & ESFA competitions.
Players may be nominated by their schools to the Buckinghamshire Schools’ FA Secretary for regional trials for ESFA international team selection (U18 Boys & U15 Girls); details are sent to all affiliated schools’ nominated contacts each September.


•  Chairman: Mark Sturgeon (Aylesbury Grammar School)
•  Secretary: Richard Gledhill (Dr. Challoner’s Grammar School)
•  Treasurer: Mark Sturgeon (Aylesbury Grammar School)
•  Welfare Officer: Martin Lancaster (Milton Keynes Academy)
•  Administrator: Alex Smith (Berks & Bucks FA)
•  ESFA Representative: David Woollaston (ESFA)
•  Executive Member: Vince Murray (The Grange)

For any queries, please contact & your query will be passed on to the relevant individual.