The FA Community Awards Nominations Now Open

The FA Community Awards 2017 presented by McDonalds launch today!

The FA Community Awards presented by McDonalds is an opportunity to recognise and reward people across the county that make a difference to grassroots football in their local community – the people who dedicate their time to developing tomorrow’s young talent and help ensure safety and best practice in tens of thousands of clubs up and down the country.

Berks & Bucks FA would like to encourage as many nominations ahead of the Awards in June. If you have a Grassroots Hero within your club or local community then please feel free to nominate through the link below:

Please see awards categories below:

  • The FA Charter Standard Club of the Year
  • The FA Charter Standard Development Club of the Year
  • The FA Charter Standard Community Club of the Year
  • The FA Charter Standard League of the Year
  • The FA Young Volunteer of the Year
  • Outstanding Contribution to Community Football
  • Best Inclusive Project
  • Charter Standard Coach of the Year


This year sees the addition of two new categories; Best Inclusive Project and Charter Standard Coach of The Year.

The Best Inclusive Project encourages participation for all, regardless of age, disability, gender, race, religion or sex.  Suitable nominees for this award could be leaders in women and girls or disability football, or be championing social inclusion schemes within their communities.

Charter Standard Coach of the Year is now back by popular demand. This award rewards Charter Standard coaches who have gone above and beyond.  Much like previous years, regional winners will be invited to a technical assessment day at St. George’s Park as part of the selection process to find a national winner.

Good luck to all nominees!

We look forward to receiving your nominated Grassroots Heroes!