FA Level 2 in Coaching Football

FA Level 2 in Coaching Football

Course Overview

Minimum Age: 16

Course Duration: 145 hours (total qualification time) 73 guided learning hours

Price: £340 (Non CS)/ £315 (CS)

Leading To: FA Level 3 (UEFA B) in Coaching Football

View available dates

COURSE DETAILS

This nationally recognised qualification will take the learner on a journey through the core components of the England DNA.

This nationally recognised qualification, awarded by 1st4sport Qualifications will take you on a journey through the core components of the England DNA – How We Coach, How We Play, How We Support and The Future Player, helping you to begin shaping or refining your own coaching philosophy.

The course is made up of 20 guided learning, face-to-face workshops covering a range of topics linked to the England DNA, split into three blocks of learning (Block 1 – How We Coach, Block 2 – How We Support and The Future Player, Block 3 – How We Play). You will also receive up to two support visits between blocks to develop you in your own coaching environment.

- Course introduction, FA Level 1 review and consolidation

- Role of the coach / coaching philosophy

- The social corner

- Helping players learn

- Motivation

- Self esteem

- Practice spectrum

- Developing skill

- Course introduction, Block 1 review and consolidation

- Player potential

- Managing difference

- Developing behaviour

- Managing mistakes

- The physical corner

Course introduction, Block 1 & 2 review and consolidation

- In possession 1

- In possession 2

- Out of possession 1

- Out of possession 2

- Goalkeeping

 

Course Pre-requisites

Prior to registration, learners must:

  • be accurately identified
  • be at least 16 years of age
  • have completed the 1st4sport Level 1 Award in Coaching Football
  • be able to communicate effectively in English (this includes listening, speaking, reading and writing).
  • hold an in date FA Level 1 Introduction to First Aid in Football (IFAiF) (previously known as FA Emergency Aid)
  • hold a current certificate for The FA Safeguarding Children Workshop, The FA Safeguarding Children How We Support or The FA Online Safeguarding Children Recertification
  • regularly coaching a group of players in England who are aged u7+ and whom regularly play in organised/competitive fixtures in order to complete the assessed project and thus be eligible to complete the qualification

Outcomes

  • Develop an understanding of yourself as a coach, your players and the game itself
  • Develop game-like practices which incorporate decision-making while remaining enjoyable
  • Plan, deliver and evaluate a series of progressive football coaching sessions independently
  • Consider the age, ability, maturity and experience of players in your care

Available Dates

Start Date
Venue
Status
Available
Price
£140 (Block 3 only)
Day 1
Mon 18 Feb 09:00 - 17:00 (Coaching, Theory & Practical)
Day 2
Tue 19 Feb 09:00 - 17:00 (Coaching, Theory & Practical)
Day 3
Wed 20 Feb 09:00 - 17:00 (Coaching, Theory & Practical)
Location
BLOCK 3- Sir Herbert Leon Academy
Fern Grove
Bletchley
Milton Keynes
MK2 3HQ
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£340 (Non CS), £315 (CS)
Block 1- Day 1
Sat 2 Mar 09:00 17:00
Block 1- Day 2
Sun 3 Mar 09:00 17:00
Block 1- Day 3
Sat 9 Mar 09:00 17:00
Block 1- Day 4
Sun 10 Mar 09:00 17:00
Block 2- Day 1
Sun 14 Apr 09:00 17:00
Block 2- Day 2
Sat 27 Apr 09:00 17:00
Block 2- Day 3
Sat 28 Apr 09:00 17:00
Block 3- Day 1
Sat 20 July 09:00 17:00
Block 3- Day 2
Sun 21 July 09:00 17:00
Block 3- Day 3
Sat 27 July 09:00 17:00
Location
FULL COURSE- Sir Herbert Leon Academy
Fern Grove
Bletchley
Milton Keynes
MK2 3HQ
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£160 (Non CS), £135 (CS), £90 (No resource needed)
Day 1
Sat 9 Mar 11:00 19:00
Day 2
Sun 10 Mar 11:00 19:00
Day 3
Sat 16 Mar 11:00 19:00
Location
BLOCK 2- Amersham & Wycombe College
Spring Lane
Flackwell Heath
Bucks
HP10 9HE
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£340 (Non CS), £315 (CS)
Block 1- Day 1
Sat 23 Mar 09:30 17:00
Block 1- Day 2
Sun 24 Mar 09:30 17:00
Block 1- Day 3
Sat 30 Mar 09:30 17:00
Block 1- Day 4
Sun 31 Mar 09:30 17:00
Block 2- Day 1
Sat 18 May 09:30 17:00
Block 2- Day 2
Sat 25 May 09:30 17:00
Block 2- Day 3
Sun 26 May 09:30 17:00
Block 3- Day 1
Sun 11 Aug 09:30 17:00
Block 3- Day 2
Sat 17 Aug 09:30 17:00
Block 3- Day 3
Sun 18 Aug 09:30 17:00
Location
FULL COURSE- The Piggott School
Twyford Road
Wargrave
Reading
RG10 8DS
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£140 (Non CS), £115 (CS), £100 (No resource needed)
Day 1
Sat 6 Apr 09:30 17:00
Day 2
Sun 7 Apr 09:30 17:00
Day 3
Sat 13 Apr 09:30 17:00
Location
BLOCK 3- The Piggott School
Twyford Road
Wargrave
Reading
RG10 8DS
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£340 (Non CS), £315 (CS)
Block 1- Day 1
Sat 11 May 09:00 17:00
Block 1- Day 2
Sun 12 May 09:00 17:00
Block 1- Day 3
Sat 18 May 09:00 17:00
Block 2- Day 4
Sun 19 May 09:00 17:00
Block 2- Day 1
Sat 6 July 09:00 17:00
Block 2- Day 2
Sat 1 3 July 09:00 17:00
Block 2- Day 3
Sun 14 July 09:00 17:00
Block 3- Day 1
Sun 3 Nov 09:00 17:00
Block 3- Day 2
Sun 10 Nov 09:00 17:00
Block 3- Day 3
Sun 17 Nov 09:00 17:00
Location
FULL COURSE- Abingdon School
Park Road
Abingdon
Oxon
OX14 1DE
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com
Status
Available
Price
£140 (Non CS), £115 (CS), £100 (no resource required)
Day 1
Sun 9 June 11:00 19:00
Day 2
Sat 15 June 11:00 19:00
Day 3
Sun 16 June 11:00 19:00
Location
BLOCK 3- Amersham & Wycombe College
Spring Lane
Flackwell Heath
Bucks
HP10 9HE
Status
Available
Price
£340 (Non CS), £315 (CS)
Block 1- Day 1
Sat 29 June 09:00 17:00
Block 1- Day 2
Sun 30 June 09:00 17:00
Block 1- Day 3
Sat 6 July 09:00 17:00
Block 1- Day 4
Sun 7 July 09:00 17:00
Block 2- Day 1
Sun 18 Aug 09:00 17:00
Block 2- Day 2
Sat 24 Aug 09:00 17:00
Block 2- Day 3
Sat 25 Aug 09:00 17:00
Block 3- Day 1
Sun 3 Nov 09:00 17:00
Block 3- Day 2
Sat 9 Nov 09:00 17:00
Block 3- Day 3
Sun 10 Nov 09:00 17:00
Location
FULL COURSE (FEMALE ONLY) Langley Academy
Langley Road
Langley
SL3 7EF
Contact
Arun White
01235 558450
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com

Get in Touch

By Phone: 01235 558450

By Email:
Education@Berks-BucksFA.com

Important Information

We adhere to a strict cancellation policy and by enrolling onto our course you agree to have read and agree to be bound by our Terms and Conditions.

Please also note; when signing up to one of our courses, please include relevant medical information in the 'sign up note' box.

Additionally, if you are a coach with a Charter Standard club please include the name of your club in this box and use the code "BBFAL1CS" to apply the discount. Please note that if you are a Charter Standard coach but sign up without the discount, there is no refund available.